2CELLOS, today, announced the dates for their widely anticipated 2019 "Let There Be Cello Tour," which includes a stop in St. Louis on Feb. 21 at the Chaifetz Arena.

 

Known for their electric live performances, 2CELLOS have played to audiences across the globe and most recently sold over 150,000 tickets on their 28-date U.S. SCOREtour in 2017. Tickets for the tour will be available to the general public this Friday, Sept. 28.

 TwoCellos18

The latest news arrives just before the release of 2CELLOS’ newest album Let There Be Cello on Oct. 19 via Sony Music Masterworks. A follow-up to the 2017 release of Score, Let There Be Cello finds the pair exploring a diverse catalogue with their signature boundary-breaking playing style.

 

The collection includes their take on everything from the latest pop hits (“Perfect” by Ed Sheeran, “Despacito” by Luis Fonsi) to hard-hitting rock songs (“Eye of the Tiger” by Survivor, “Seven Nation Army” by The White Stripes) to celebrated classics (“Imagine” by John Lennon, “Hallelujah” by Leonard Cohen) to never-before-heard original compositions (“Concept2,” “Cadenza”) for a listening experience unlike any other. Preorder for the album is available everywhere now.

 

An international sensation since 2011’s rendition of Michael Jackson’s “Smooth Criminal” reached video viral fame on YouTube, Croatian cellists Luka Sulic and Stjepan Hauser, together known as 2CELLOS, have since created a name for themselves with their electric and dynamic playing style. Having amassed over 1 billion streams globally and 750 million YouTube video views in the years since, 2CELLOS have taken the cello to unimagined heights as their signature style breaks down the boundaries between genres of music, from classical and film music to pop and rock. The release of Let There Be Cello marks 2CELLOS’ fifth studio album in the wake of their 2011 self-titled debut, IN2ITION, Celloverse and SCORE, all available on Sony Music Masterworks.

 

TOUR DATE

CITY, STATE

VENUE

Tues, February 5

Seattle, WA

Showare Center

Wed, February 6

Portland, OR

Moda Center

Fri, February 8

Los Angeles, CA

Shrine Auditorium

Sat, February 9

San Jose, CA

SAP Center

Sun, February 10

San Diego, CA

Valley View Arena

Mon, February 11

Phoenix, AZ

Comerica Theatre

Wed, February 13

Salt Lake City, UT

Vivint Smart Home Arena

Thurs, February 14

Denver, CO

Pepsi Center

Sat, February 16

Irving, TX

Music Factory

Sun, February 17

Houston, TX

Smart Financial Center

Tues, February 19

Kansas City, MO

Sprint Center

Wed, February 20

Minneapolis, MN

Target Center

Thurs, February 21

St Louis, MO

Chaifetz Arena

Sat, February 23

Detroit, MI

Fox Theatre

Sun, February 24

Milwaukee, WI

Wisconsin Entertainment & Sports Center

Tues, March 26

Chicago, IL

United Center

Wed, March 27

Cleveland, OH

Quicken Loans Arena

Fri, March 29

Hershey, PA

Giant Arena

Sat, March 30

Boston, MA

Agganis Arena

Mon, April 1

Syracuse, NY

Crouse-Hinds Theater

Tues, April 2

Fairfax, VA

Eagle Bank Arena

Wed, April 3

Pittsburgh, PA

PPG Paints Arena

Fri, April 5

Uncasville, CT

Mohegan Sun Arena

Sat, April 6

New York, NY

Radio City Music Hall

Sun, April 7

Trenton, NJ

CURE Insurance Arena

Tues, April 9

Greenville, SC

Bon Secours Arena

Wed, April 10

Atlanta, GA

Infinite Energy Arena

Thurs, April 11

Nashville, TN

Bridgestone Arena

Sat, April 13

Tampa, FL

Amalie Arena

Sun, April 14

Orlando, FL

Amways Center

Share..

INstrgram circle Facebookcircle twittercirlce2 tubblrcircle3  redditcircle2 youtubecircle3VimeocirclePinterest Circle Icongooglepluscircleello-logo